Melbourne Grammar School Foundation Board

Our Foundation Board is made up of members of the School community who actively encourage philanthropy. The Board’s objectives are to:

  • Promote a positive culture of giving and philanthropy in the wider School community.

  • Solicit gifts, bequests and other forms of financial assistance, ethically and professionally.

  • Harness the potential of the School community by encouraging and enabling direct involvement in the advancement of the School.

  • Provide recognition and stewardship of donors as lifelong supporters of the School.

  • Maintain and strengthen a cooperative and effective working relationship between the Melbourne Grammar School Foundation Board, School Council and the Sub-committees of Council.

  • Promote the future advancement of the School through generational philanthropy.



Mr Philip Solomon QC


Dr Amanda Day


Mr Andrew Guy


Ms Fiona Hindmarsh


Dr Shirley Hsieh


Mr Roy Kelley


Mr John Jesson


Mrs Alex Scanlon


Prof Geoffrey Taylor